Cart
Favourites

Exhibitions / Contemporary art Brave New World Order

Triennale Jeune Création Luxembourg et Grande Région, 5th edition
© visual identity: Atelier Jérôme Knebusch

Conceived as a platform for young emerging artists, the Triennale strives to support contemporary artistic creation in Luxembourg and the Greater Region. The theme for the 5th edition is Brave New World Order,” as suggested by Kevin Muhlen, curator of the exhibition and director of the Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain. It gives the Millenials (a generation that has never known a world without internet) the possibility to express how they perceive today’s society and the future.

To remain true to its mission of developing the art scene, the Triennale moved online during the one-year postponement due to the pandemic, and invited the 40 selected artists and collectives to exchange ideas and share the stages of their work via a digital platform, brave​new​worl​dorder​.lu. The website is accessible now, and is definitely worth visiting before the exhibition opens.

Claire Andrzejczak

Marie Biaudet

Morgane Britscher

Émilie Brout & Maxime Marion

Emma Cozzani

Stefania Crisan

Jessica Da Silva

Catherine Dauphin

Arthur Debert

Julie Deutsch

Aurélie d’Incau

Krystyna Dul

Camille Fischer

João Freitas

Marine Froeliger

Axel Gouala

Jean-Baptiste Grangier

Elodie Grethen

Julien Hübsch

Tim Jungmann

Lynn Klemmer

Thomas Lasbouygues & Kevin Senant

Aude Legrand

Julie Luzoir

Mad Trix

Dany Mucciarelli

Elsa Muller

Manon Nicolay

Sarah Niecke

Suzan Noesen

Bruno Oliveira

Valentin Pierrot

Charles Rouleau

Tania Soubry

Clara Thomine

Vince Tillotson

Marina Uribe

Julie Wagener

For the Triennials programme and the 5th Triennale Jeune Création, Jérôme Knebusch has imagined a visual identity that is asking to be constantly redefined, an identity in search of itself that adapts to the circumstances. His visual inquiry takes into account the entire graphic process: choice of format, layout, colours, typography, paper, printing… Rather than defining a single, predetermined identity for all media that is endlessly repeated, Knebusch will create an identity that acknowledges that it will not have the final word.

Production

Rotondes in collaboration with Casino Luxembourg — Forum d’art contemporain

Curator

Kevin Muhlen

Visual identity

Atelier Jérôme Knebusch

Scenography

Morgan Fortems

with the support of

Panier
Favoris

Expositions / Art contemporain Brave New World Order

Triennale Jeune Création Luxembourg et Grande Région, 5e édition
© identité visuelle: Atelier Jérôme Knebusch

Conçue comme une plateforme pour les artistes émergent∙e∙s, la Triennale vise à soutenir la scène de la jeune création contemporaine au Luxembourg et en Grande Région. Sur le thème « Brave New World Order » proposé par le commissaire de l’exposition Kevin Muhlen, directeur du Casino Luxembourg – Forum d’art contemporain, la 5e édition de la Triennale permet aux millenials – une génération qui n’a pas connu le monde sans internet – d’exprimer la façon dont ils/​elles perçoivent la société actuelle et le futur.

Pour rester fidèle à sa mission de développement de la scène artistique malgré un report d’un an, la Triennale a proposé aux artistes d’échanger leurs réflexions et de partager leurs étapes de travail sur une plateforme digitale, brave​new​worl​dorder​.lu. À visiter dès maintenant avant de découvrir l’exposition collective des 40 artistes et collectifs sélectionné∙e∙s.

Claire Andrzejczak

Marie Biaudet

Morgane Britscher

Émilie Brout & Maxime Marion

Emma Cozzani

Stefania Crisan

Jessica Da Silva

Catherine Dauphin

Arthur Debert

Julie Deutsch

Aurélie d’Incau

Krystyna Dul

Camille Fischer

João Freitas

Marine Froeliger

Axel Gouala

Jean-Baptiste Grangier

Elodie Grethen

Julien Hübsch

Tim Jungmann

Lynn Klemmer

Thomas Lasbouygues & Kevin Senant

Aude Legrand

Julie Luzoir

Mad Trix

Dany Mucciarelli

Elsa Muller

Manon Nicolay

Sarah Niecke

Suzan Noesen

Bruno Oliveira

Valentin Pierrot

Charles Rouleau

Tania Soubry

Clara Thomine

Vince Tillotson

Marina Uribe

Julie Wagener

Pour le programme Triennials et la 5eTriennale Jeune Création, Jérôme Knebusch envisage une identité en quête de définition, qui se cherche, se fige et se reformule à chaque occasion. Toute la gamme graphique − format, mise en page, couleurs, typographie, papier, impression − est susceptible d’être objet de recherche. Plutôt que de définir en amont une identité qui serait déclinée de façon quasi identique sur tous les supports et se ferait remarquer à force de répétions, Jérôme Knebusch crée une identité qui admet ne pas avoir le dernier mot.

Production

Rotondes, en collaboration avec le Casino Luxembourg — Forum d’art contemporain

Commissaire

Kevin Muhlen

identité visuelle

Atelier Jérôme Knebusch

Scénographie

Morgan Fortems

avec le soutien de