Cart
Favourites

Exhibitions / Loop & Video Die Schafherde (Turma de Oi)

Octavian Mariutiu (RO/DE)
© Octavian Mariutiu

Sheep farming is one of the oldest cultural heritages of mankind. In Romania, especially in the rural region of Timişoara/​Banat, sheep rearing is still widespread and an important part of agricultural economy. 

Octavian Mariutiu’s video installation shows peaceful images of sheep grazing in pastures. The recordings have been distorted in post-production to give the video a pictorial component, transforming them into a kind of living painting in constant evolution.

Octavian Mariutiu

Octavian Mariutiu was born in Born in Timişoara (Romania). He moved to Saarland in 1997, studied at the HBKSaar and works as a lighting designer for various audiovisual productions. Characteristic features of places and references to time are two central elements of his artistic work, which focuses on the question of identity in all its aspects.

loop

With their loop cycle Rotondes hosts uniquely-sized artistic video creations. Hanging right above the bar, a 200 x 700 cm screen area offers new creative possibilities and high-level exposure to guest artists.

Credits

production : Rotondes

Panier
Favoris

Expositions / Loop & Vidéo Die Schafherde (Turma de Oi)

Octavian Mariutiu (RO/DE)
© Octavian Mariutiu

L’élevage ovin est l’un des plus anciens patrimoines culturels de l’humanité. En Roumanie, en particulier dans la région rurale de Timişoara/​Banat, l’élevage ovin est toujours d’une grande importance et est encore très répandu à ce jour. 

L’installation vidéo d’Octavian Mariutiu montre des images calmes de moutons dans les pâturages. Les enregistrements sont déformés en post-production de façon à donner à la vidéo une composante picturale, les transformant en une sorte de peinture vivante en constante évolution.

Octavian Mariutiu

Né à Timişoara (Roumanie), Octavian Mariutiu s’est installé dans la Sarre en 1997 et depuis, a étudié à la HBKSaar et travaillé comme créateur lumières dans l’audiovisuel. Les caractéristiques des lieux et les références au temps sont deux éléments centraux de sa pratique artistique qui étudie la question de l’identité sous toutes ses facettes.

loop

Avec le cycle loop, les Rotondes accueillent des créations vidéo artistiques uniques, aux dimensions insolites. Surplombant le comptoir de la Buvette, l’espace-écran au format 200 x 700 cm offre de nouvelles perspectives de création et d’exposition aux artistes invité·e·s.

Crédits

production : Rotondes