Cart
Favourites

Film screening / Architecture Koolhaas Houselife

What is architecture?
© Beka Lemoine

First project of the Living Architectures series, Koolhaas Houselife portrays one of the masterpieces of contemporary architecture. The film peeks into the house’s intimacy through the stories and daily chores of Guadalupe Acedo, the housekeeper, and the other people who look after the building. What happens to a house designed by a starchitect”? How is it maintained, how does it age? What problems could there be? Could there be any problems? Pungent, funny and touching.

KOOLHAAS HOUSELIFE — Bêka & Lemoine’s film on

Wat ass Architektur? − What is architecture?

What is architecture? is a series of events full of discoveries around – as you might have guessed – architecture. 

We are all, in one way or the other, confronted with architecture: We live in apartments and houses, we work in various office buildings, we spend our free time in theatres, swimming pools, restaurants and public spaces. But how much do we really know about the processes of creation and construction of the architectural landscapes that surround us?

What is architecture? has been initiated to raise questions on various topics related to architecture, while presenting their relevance in a national and international context. At every What is architecture? evening you can expect a movie preceded and followed by unreleased film footage of WAA? Project, highlighting the link between the projected film and Luxembourg.

Next dates

Wed 18.11.20

>19:00
Häuser für Menschen − Humaner Wohnbau in Österreich (2013, Reinhard Seiß)

Tue 16.03.21
>19:00
Downsizing (2017, Alexander Payne)

Tue 20.04.21
>19:00
Mon oncle (1958, Jacques Tati)

Panier
Favoris

Projection / Architecture Koolhaas Houselife

Wat ass Architektur?
© Beka Lemoine

Koolhaas Houselife dépeint l’un des chefs-d’œuvre de l’architecture contemporaine. Les spectateur∙rice∙s entrent dans l’intimité de la maison à travers les histoires et les tâches quotidiennes de Guadalupe Acedo, la femme de ménage, et des autres personnes qui s’occupent du bâtiment. Qu’advient-il d’une maison conçue par un architecte mondialement connu ? Comment est-elle entretenue, comment vieillit-elle? Quels problèmes pourrait-il y avoir?

KOOLHAAS HOUSELIFE — Bêka & Lemoine’s film on

Wat ass Architektur? − L’architecture, c’est quoi ? 

Wat ass Architektur? est une série d’événements pleins de découvertes autour – vous l’aurez probablement deviné – de l’architecture.

Nous sommes tou·te·s, d’une manière ou d’une autre, confronté·e·s à l’architecture. Nous vivons et dormons dans un appartement ou une maison, nous travaillons dans des immeubles de bureaux et passons du temps libre dans les théâtres, les piscines, les restaurants, bref dans des lieux publics. Mais en toute honnêteté, que savons-nous vraiment sur les processus de création et de construction des paysages architecturaux qui nous entourent ? 

Wat ass Architektur? a été initié afin de soulever de nombreuses questions sur divers sujets en lien avec l’architecture, tout en les mettant en relation avec le contexte luxembourgeois et international. Lors de chaque soirée de Wat ass Architektur?, on assistera à la projection d’un film qui sera précédée et suivie d’extraits et de séquences vidéo inédits du projet WAA? faisant le lien thématique entre le film projeté et le Luxembourg.

Prochaines dates

Mer 18.11.20

>19:00
Häuser für Menschen − Humaner Wohnbau in Österreich (2013, Reinhard Seiß)

Mar 16.03.21
>19:00
Downsizing (2017, Alexander Payne)

Mar 20.04.21
>19:00
Mon oncle (1958, Jacques Tati)