Get-together / Award ceremony Amnesty Mediepräis 2023

Amnesty International Luxembourg invites you to discover the best journalistic publications on human rights at its media award, the Amnesty Mediepräis 2023. The nominated projects in three categories – article, audiovisual and multimedia project – will be presented by their authors at this award ceremony during which the winners will also be announced. The evening will be hosted by Nathalie Reuter and will be held at Rotondes, partner of the event.

Through this award, Amnesty International highlights the contribution of the Luxembourg media to the public debate on human rights and wishes to encourage journalists to continue reporting on injustices in the Grand Duchy and around the world.

The jury

A jury composed of representatives of civil society and the media will decide on the awards. This year, the jury is composed of the following members:

  • Luc Caregari, journalist at Reporter and winner of the Amnesty Mediepräis 2022 (category article”)
  • Prof. Dr. Jörg Gerkrath, professor of public law at the University of Luxembourg
  • Caroline Mart, journalist at RTL Télé and winner of the Amnesty Mediepräis 2022 (special mention)
  • Misch Pautsch, member of the executive board of the Luxembourg Press Council and journalist at Lëtzebuerger Journal
  • Gilbert Pregno, President of the Consultative Commission on Human Rights (CCDH)
  • Catherine Warin, President and co-founder of Passerell and lawyer
  • Juliette Ganshow and Benedikt Strauß, winners of the Young Journalist Competition 2021/22