Cart

Concert programming Marc Hauser

Among the highlights of the upcoming season? Congés Annulés in its entirety. See you in August!”
© Mariana Dos Santos

After all that we’ve been through these past months, the Rotondes’ team is more motivated than ever and eager to present the great 20/21 season they have put together. Here is what the members of our team in charge of programming have planned for the coming months, in the hope that it will make you want to come back to Rotondes.

How did you experience the sudden end of the 19/20 season and the programming of the 20/21 season? Did it keep you awake at night or was it manageable?

To be honest, whether it was the end of the 19/20 season, filled with cancellations and postponements, or during the preparation of the new 20/21 season with so many uncertainties and possible options to consider, everything felt so strange that I often had the impression that I wasn’t programming for real. 

Could any of the events that unfortunately had to be cancelled these past months be postponed to the upcoming season? 

Some but not all of the concerts could be postponed. Some concerts were cancelled even before they were announced, while others initially postponed to the beginning of the new season are now on the verge of being postponed to 2021.

Share some of the 20/21 highlight with us!

Congés Annulés in its entirety but also a weekend in December where we have three very different concerts lined up: desert blues on 4 December with Les Filles de Illighadad, minimal electro with the arrival of Pantha du Prince on 5 December, and indie rock to close the weekend with Sorry on 6 December.

What are your hopes for life at Rotondes in the coming weeks? 

That cultural life reclaims its rights!

Do you have a message for the public?

See you in August!

Warenkorb

Konzertprogramm Marc Hauser

Meine Highlights der Saison 20/21: Die gesamten Congés Annulés. Wir sehen uns im August !“
© Mariana Dos Santos

Nach allem, was wir in den letzten Monaten durchgemacht haben, ist das Team der Rotondes motivierter denn je, dem Publikum eine gelungene Saison 20/21 zu bereiten. Unsere Programmverantwortlichen erzählen hier, was Sie in den kommenden Monaten erwartet, in der Hoffnung, dass Sie Lust bekommen, die Rotondes wieder einmal zu besuchen.

Wie hast du das vorzeitige Ende der Saison 19/20 und die Programmgestaltung für die Saison 20/21 in diesem besonderen Kontext erlebt? Hat es dir schlaflose Nächte bereitet oder konntest du damit umgehen?

Was das Ende der Saison 19/20 mit seinen Absagen und Verschiebungen anbetrifft oder auch die Vorbereitung der Saison 20/21, die mit ebenso vielen Ungewissheiten und möglichen Szenarien verbunden ist, hatte ich eher den Eindruck, Programmgestaltung zu spielen, als wirklich ein Programm zu gestalten.

Konnten von den Veranstaltungen, die in den letzten Monaten leider abgesagt werden mussten, einige in die neue Saison übernommen werden?

Einige, aber nicht alle Konzerte konnten verschoben werden; einige Konzerte wurden bereits vor der Ankündigung abgesagt, andere, die bereits auf die nächste Saison verschoben wurden, werden möglicherweise noch mal auf 2021 verschoben.

Was sind deine Highlights in der Saison 20/21?

Die gesamten Congés Annulés, aber auch ein Wochenende im Dezember mit drei Konzerten ganz unterschiedlicher Stilrichtungen in Folge: Desert Blues mit Les Filles de Illighadad am 4.12., Minimal Electro Pantha du Prince am 5.12. und zum Abschluss des Wochenendes Indie-Rock mit Sorry am 06.01.

Was erhoffst du dir für die Rotondes in den nächsten Wochen?

Dass das kulturelle Leben wieder losgeht!

Hast du eine Botschaft für das Publikum?

Wir sehen uns im August!